Reference Universe
Find instances of words within the tables of contents and indexes of thousands of reference works. Link directly into the resource if available online.
Enter your search terms:
- Reference Universe Quick Guideby Paratext (2013)
Featured Reference Books/E-Books
Find these books in the library's reference area on the first floor.
Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia by
Call Number: Q121 ONLINEPublication Date: 200810th ed.
v. 1-3
Astronomical Almanac for the Year by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: QB8.U6 A77 ReferenceLatest 2 years in reference;
1981- at D 213.8: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
The Astronomy Encyclopedia by Call Number: QB14 .A875 2002ISBN: 0195218337Publication Date: 2002Fully rev. and expanded ed.
A Dictionary of Astronomy by Call Number: QB14 .D52 2003ISBN: 0198605137Publication Date: 2003Rev. ed.
Dictionary of Geophysics, Astrophysics and Astronomy by Call Number: QB14 .D53 2001ISBN: 0849328918Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics by Call Number: QB14 .E53 2001ISBN: 0333750888Publication Date: 2001v.1-v.4
Firefly Atlas of the Universe by Call Number: QB44 .3 .M66 2005 ReferenceISBN: 1554070716Publication Date: 20053rd ed.
Patrick Moore's Data Book of Astronomy by Call Number: QB64 .M623 2011 ReferenceISBN: 9780521899352Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Physics by Call Number: QC5 .E545 2005ISBN: 3527405542Publication Date: 20053rd ed. completely rev. and enl.
v.1-v.2
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics by Call Number: QC5 .M15 1996ISBN: 0028973593Publication Date: 1996v.1-v.4
Encyclopedia of Condensed Matter Physics by Call Number: QC173.454 .E53 2005ISBN: 0122276108Publication Date: 2005v.1-v.6
The Facts on File Dictionary of Atomic and Nuclear Physics by Call Number: QC772 .F33 2003ISBN: 0816049165Publication Date: 2002
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by Call Number: QD65 .H3 Ready Referencecurrent ed. in Ready Reference;
earlier edition at Oversize Collection (2nd floor) QD65 .H3Encyclopaedia of medical physics by
Call Number: R895.A3 E53 2013 ReferencePublication Date: 2013v.1-2Encyclopedia of Optical Engineering by
Call Number: TA1509 .E55 2003ISBN: 0824742583Publication Date: 2003v.1-v.3
