Search@UW (with profile selector)
Use this shortcut to find books, articles & more in Murphy Library's Search@UW.
WorldCat
Featured Reference Books
The 100 Most Important People in Musical Theatre by Call Number: ML102.M875 P76 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9781538116180
Encyclopedia of the Black Arts Movement by Call Number: NX512.3 .A35 E53 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9781538101452New York theatre critics’ reviews
Call Number: PN1601 .N4 ReferenceComplete reviews from these New York publications and stations whenever covered by the critic: New York daily news, Wall Street journal, Time, New York post, Women’s wear daily, WABC-TV, CBS-TV, New York times, Chrstian Science monitor, Newsweek from 1967-1996
Critical Survey of Drama by Call Number: Reference PN1625 .C74 2003ISBN: 1587651025Publication Date: 2003v.1-v.8
World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre - Europe by Call Number: PN1861 .W67 1994 ReferenceISBN: 0415059283Publication Date: 19956 volumes
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance by Call Number: Reference PN2035 .O94 2003ISBN: 0198601743Publication Date: 20032 volumes
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Stage Actors and Acting by Call Number: PN2061 .C33 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9780521769549Publication Date: 2015-01-08
The Oxford Companion to American Theatre by Call Number: PN2220 .B6 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0195169867Publication Date: 2004Historical Dictionary of Contemporary American Theater, 1930-2010 by
Call Number: PN2266.3 .F575 2011 ReferenceISBN: 9780810855328Publication Date: 2011v.1-v.2
Historical Dictionary of African American Theater by Call Number: PN2270.A35 H53 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781538117286Second edition.
The New York Times Directory of the Theater by Call Number: PN2275.N5 N48 1973 ReferenceISBN: 0812903641Contains the appendix and index to The New York times theater reviews, 1920-1970.Theatre World
Call Number: PN2277.N5 A17 ReferencePublication Date: 1981Library has: 1951/52 - 2012/13
Theatre World was an annual chronology of Broadway and Off Broadway productions. Each volume includes biographical information, awards lists, and obituaries. The index provides quick access to the contents of each volume.Play index
Call Number: Z5781 .P53 ReferencePublication Date: 1949/52-2003/2007A resource for finding plays by subject, style, setting, staff, and production requirements, as well as by title and author. The main author entry provides details about the play: a summary of the plot, the number of acts and scenes, the size of the cast, genders of cast members, number of sets, and dancing or music requirements, plus all the bibliographic data needed to locate the script.
