Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you need to purchase any sheet music for your classes, lessons, etc., here are some links to get you started.
General Music Suppliers
di-arezzo: The World of Sheet Music
An excellent source for European scores!
EBLE Music Sheet Music Store
"Located in Iowa City, Iowa, near the University of Iowa campus, Eble Music Company has been serving musicians in the U.S. and around the world since 1950. We specialize in sheet music for all instruments, including voice. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff are all active musicians ... The section on "How to search our website" may be helpful to you in answering questions about navigation. You can contact us with questions at 319-338-0313 or email@example.com."
Educational Music Service (for institutional buying)
"Educational Music Service is the leading supplier of purchasable, printed music to North America's symphony orchestras, opera companies, colleges & universities, choral groups, libraries, churches and schools. Founded in 1979 by Bob Walls, EMS has become known as a unique music dealer, whose knowledgeable salespeople, complete range of printed music and reliable, all-inclusive service have made music purchasing a surprisingly easy and enjoyable task for those who buy on behalf of institutions."
Hickey's Music Online
"Hickey's Music Center, founded in 1892, is located in Ithaca, New York amongst the Finger Lakes. We are a full line music service specializing in the print music of all publishers, band, orchestral & popular instruments, accessories for all instruments, high quality instrument repairs, music software and equipment, and most important, friendly service to you, our customer."
"Pepper is the world's premiere sheet music supplier, and has been for over 130 years. Our commitment to service today is stronger than ever. Pepper brings the world of music to your door year-round with our extensive catalogs, web site and online music clubs. What makes Pepper so special is our people. You simply can't find a more helpful, knowledgeable and dedicated group to serve your musical needs. We want you to have the music you need, when you need it."
"Your online destination for guitar books, sheet music, instructional music DVDs, band & choral music, artist biographies, & more."
Shattinger Music Company
Begun in 1876 by Adam Shattinger in St. Louis, MO, Shattinger Music Company offers pianos, organs, and other musical instruments (including band); sheet music, handbell music, accompaniment tapes, and CDs. It serves churches, K-12 schools, and colleges.
Sheet Music Plus
Begun in 1997 to offer musicians a full spectrum of sheet music, with fast delivery and trained musicians offering customer service. Sheet Music Plus claims to have the"World's Largest Sheet Music Selection." Users can "search 610,000 songbooks, scores, tabs, methods & more!" Provides music from more than 1,000 publishers, including all major European publishers.
"Sheet Music Plus features all styles of music, for every talent level and instrument."
Theodore Front Musical Literature, Inc.
"The oldest established sheet music and music book dealer in the Western United States," T. Front's site "was designed... as a primary resource for the serious musician, institution and music lover. Our goal is to provide easy access to performing and study music editions as well as historical, biographical and theoretical monographs (books) ... This site lists new book and music titles published world-wide since 1994."
Choral & Vocal Muisc
Classical Vocal Repertoire (1-800-298-7474)
Owned by Glendower Jones and in business since 1987, this online sheet music store offers scores and sheet music for "operas, art songs, specialty numbers, new composers, rare music, and old favorites." Some out-of-print materials also are available.
Located in Toledo, Ohio, Musical Resources has been providing "choral literature for the choral professional since 1986." Products include: "printed music of all publishers, choral and conducting texts, and choral compact discs and DVDs. This service offers standard discounts for schools and churches.
"BOVACO was founded by Dr. Leonard B. Smith (1915-2002) in response to a great demand for band accompaniments of vocal and instrumental solos as performed by the Detroit Concert Band. Acquired from some of the greatest private band libraries of the Classic Concert Band Era, these unique works have been made available on an on demand basis."
Good for articles, reviews, band rankings, etc. Offers CDs, DVDs, and books as well as classified ads for position vacancies, professional cards, concerts, and contests.
Just for Brass
Offering solo sheet music, chamber sheet music, competition music, recordings, accessories and electronics for trumpet, horn, trombone, euhonium, and tuba. There is a "Studio Pages" section that allows teachers to post/describe required resource for their students. Students can purchase directly from their teachers' pages.
Music for Brass.com
"Music for Brass.com provides pdf files of brass sheet music, from unaccompanied solos to 17 piece ensembles. Our high quality arrangements are prepared by working musicians, and are available for immediate download after placing a secure order on our website. We also publish a series of fine brass playing articles by professional brass players."
Solid Brass Music Company
"We specialize in sheet music for brass instruments--from trumpet, horn, trombone, euphonium and tuba solos to brass ensembles, brass bands and concert bands. We feature a large selection of brass quintet sheet music. Our catalog contains over 8,000 arrangements by a wide variety of American, Canadian and European composers and arrangers. We're proud to be the exclusive U.S. distributor for Editions Marc Reift, the largest publisher of such music in Europe."
Provides percussion instruments and accessories (including world drums), print music for percussion, CDs & DVDs, stands and hardware, and student education kits.
Steve Weiss Music
Provides percussion instruments and accessories, sheet music, method books, recordings, and videos.
"The World's Most Complete Source of Instruments & Supplies for Upright Bass ... Whether you are a seasoned orchestra professional or a student bassist...Whether you play classical, jazz, avante garde, or bluegrass and folk music...Lemur has 2500+ items in stock to keep your bass in tip-top shape and improve your playing skills."
"Shar Music is the recognized string community market leader in the US, providing violin family instruments, bows, cases, accessories, strings and sheet music since 1962. A family owned business, Shar Music employs over 100 people in our Ann Arbor offices and workshops. Customers regularly order from all 50 States, plus every Canadian Province and over 60 other countries."
Carolyn Nussbaum Music Co. (flute)
Provides flute instruments and accessories, sheet music, CDs, books & videos, teaching and health resources, and flute-related gifts.
Cimarron Music Press: Music for Woodwinds
"Providing superior wind music to performers and teachers."
Provides new and used instruments and accessories, flute and chamber music scores, and recordings.
rdg inc. woodwinds
Provides instruments and accessories, sheet music, CDs and DVDs for oboes, bassoons, clarinets, and chamber music.
TrevCo Music (double reeds)
"TrevCo Music was established in 1983 to provide a reliable and complete source for double reed music. It is owned and operated by Trevor Cramer, a bassoonist, arranger, publisher, and composer. TrevCo is the one place to shop for repertoire for Oboe, Oboe d'Amore, English Horn, Bassoon, and Contrabassoon - solo or in any combination with any other instrument. We carry a complete stock of chamber music incorporating the double reed family as well as books, methods, orchestra sets, and scores."