UWL Books & Media
WorldCat
Social Sciences - Quick Reference
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Call Number: BF31 ONLINEISBN: 0080970869Publication Date: 2015Second edition
v.1-26
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences by Call Number: H40.A2 .I584 2008 ONLINEISBN: 97800286611792nd ed.
v.1-9
The Sage glossary of the social and behavioral sciences by Call Number: H40.A2 .S34 2009eb ONLINEISBN: 9781412972024Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of the Social Sciences by Call Number: H41 .D53 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0195123719also ONLINESage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by
Call Number: H61 .S234 2008eb ONLINEPublication Date: 2008v. 1-2
The SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Inquiry by Call Number: H61 .S4435 2007 ReferenceISBN: 9781412909273Third edition.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Call Number: H62 .L456 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0761923632Publication Date: 20033 volumes
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement by Call Number: H62 .M44 2002 ReferenceISBN: 07619204636th ed.
Research Methods in the Social Sciences: an A-Z of Key Concepts by Call Number: H62 .R455 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9780198850298
Featured Reference Books
Find most of these books in the library's reference area on the first floor; some are accessible ONLINE.
Encyclopedia of Public Relations by Call Number: HD59 .E48 2005ISBN: 0761927336Publication Date: 2004v.1-v.2
Encyclopedia of communication and information by Call Number: Reference P87.5 .E53 2002ISBN: 00286538663 volumes.International Encyclopedia of Communications by
Call Number: Reference P87.5 .I5 1989ISBN: 0195049942Publication Date: 19894 volumes
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication by Call Number: P87.5 E55 2013ISBN: 9781442643147Publication Date: 2013-04-19
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Digital Media by Call Number: P90 .J5575 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9781421412245Publication Date: 2014-03-20
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Communication Research Methods by Call Number: P91 ONLINEISBN: 9781483381411Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of communication theory by Call Number: P87.5 .E496 2009eb ONLINEISBN: 9781412959193Publication Date: 2009
The International Encyclopedia of Organizational Communication by Call Number: HD30.3 ONLINEISBN: 9781118955567Publication Date: 2017v.1-4
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Intergroup Communication by Call Number: HM716 .O939 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9780190454524First edition.
v.1-2
Dictionary of Marketing Communications by Call Number: HF5412 .G68 2004ISBN: 0761927700Publication Date: 2003
The International Encyclopedia of Digital Communication and Society by Call Number: HM851 ONLINEISBN: 9781118767771Publication Date: 2015v.1-3
The International Encyclopedia of Language and Social Interaction by Call Number: P40 ONLINEISBN: 9781118611463Publication Date: 2015v.1-3
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications by Call Number: P87.5 ONLINEISBN: 9780123876706Publication Date: 2003v.1-4
The International Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Communication by Call Number: P94.7 ONLINEISBN: 9781118540190Publication Date: 2016v.1-3
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction by Call Number: QA76.9 .H85 B46 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0974309125v.1-2
The international encyclopedia of media literacy by Call Number: P96.M4 ONLINEISBN: 9781118978238Publication Date: 2019v.1-2
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate Relationships by Call Number: HQ515 ONLINEISBN: 978-0-02-866464-4Publication Date: 2019v.1-2 ONLINE
A Dictionary of Media and Communication by Call Number: P87.5 .C43 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9780198841838Third edition.
A Dictionary of Symbols: revised and expanded by Call Number: BF1623.S9 C513 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9781681371979Definitive edition.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders by Call Number: P90.S178 ONLINEISBN: 9781483380810Publication Date: 2019v.1-4
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Mass Media and Society by Call Number: HM1206.S23 ONLINEISBN: 9781483375519Publication Date: 2019v.1-5
The Routledge dictionary of nonverbal communication by Call Number: P99.5 .G58 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9780367265304
The International Encyclopedia of Gender, Media, and Communication by Call Number: P96.S45 I58 2020 ONLINEISBN: 9781119429128
Digital Literacy: Skills & Strategies by Call Number: QA76.9.C64 D55 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9781637003923
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Leadership Studies by Call Number: HM1261 .S3448 2023 ReferenceISBN: 9781071840849v.1-2
