UWL Books & Media
WorldCat
Social Sciences - Quick Reference
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Call Number: BF31 ONLINEISBN: 0080970869Publication Date: 2015Second edition
v.1-26
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences by Call Number: H40.A2 .I584 2008 ONLINEISBN: 97800286611792nd ed.
v.1-9
The Sage glossary of the social and behavioral sciences by Call Number: H40.A2 .S34 2009eb ONLINEISBN: 9781412972024Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of the Social Sciences by Call Number: H41 .D53 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0195123719also ONLINESage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by
Call Number: H61 .S234 2008eb ONLINEPublication Date: 2008v. 1-2
The SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Inquiry by Call Number: H61 .S4435 2007 ReferenceISBN: 9781412909273Third edition.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Call Number: H62 .L456 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0761923632Publication Date: 20033 volumes
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement by Call Number: H62 .M44 2002 ReferenceISBN: 07619204636th ed.
Research Methods in the Social Sciences: an A-Z of Key Concepts by Call Number: H62 .R455 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9780198850298
Featured Reference Books/E-Books
Find many of these books in the library's reference area on the first floor; some are online.
Archaeological Method and Theory: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: Reference CC75 .A654 2000ISBN: 0815313055
Archaeology : the essential guide to our human past by Call Number: CC165 .A634 2017 ReferenceISBN: 9781588345912
Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America by Call Number: Reference F1218.6 .A73 2001ISBN: 0815308876
The Atlas of World Archaeology by Call Number: CC165 .A85 2000 ReferenceISBN: 0816040516Publication Date: 2000
Countries and Their Cultures by Call Number: GN307 .C68 2001 ReferenceISBN: 0028649508Publication Date: 2001-05-23v.1-v.4
A Cultural Encyclopedia of Lost Cities and Civilizations by Call Number: CC176 .S485 2023 ReferenceISBN: 9781440873102
The Encyclopedia of Archaeological Sciences by Call Number: CC70 ONLINEISBN: 9781119188230Publication Date: 2019v.1-4
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Call Number: CC70 .E54 2023 ONLINEISBN: 9780323918565Second Edition
v.1-4 in 6 volumes
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries by Call Number: CC100 .E54 2001 ReferenceISBN: 1576071987v.1-3
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: The Great Archaeologists by Call Number: CC110 .E54 1999 ReferenceISBN: 1576071995v.1-2
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology by Call Number: Reference GN307 .E52 1996ISBN: 0805028773Publication Date: 19964 volumes
Encyclopedia of Historical Archaeology by Call Number: CC77.H5 E53 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0415215447also ONLINE
Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory by Call Number: Reference GN281 .E53 2000ISBN: 0815316968The Encyclopedia of World Cultures by
Call Number: Reference GN550 .E53 1991ISBN: 0816118086Publication Date: 199110 volumes.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Archaeology by Call Number: CC70 .K56 2021 ReferenceISBN: Reference CC70 .K56 2021Second edition.
v.1-2
The International Encyclopedia of Linguistic Anthropology by Call Number: P35 ONLINEISBN: 9781118786093Publication Date: 20211st ed.
v.1-4
Marriage Family and Relationships : a cross-cultural encyclopedia by Call Number: GN480 .B76 1994 ReferenceISBN: 0874367360Publication Date: 1995
Outline of Archaeological Traditions by Call Number: CC75.7 .P47 2001 ReferenceAn attempt to catalog all known archaeological traditions, used as the sampling frame for the eHRAF Collection of Archaeology database.
Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology by Call Number: Reference (GN307 .T54 2013)ISBN: 1412999634Publication Date: 2013-09-27
