WGS/SOC 316: Gender, Sexuality, and Social Change in Religion: Articles & Databases

Indexing and abstracts for more than 600 essential women's studies sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature. Coverage: 1881-present.

GenderWatch contains over 250 full-text titles from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Topics include sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace. Coverage: 1970-present.

SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals and includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, full text for 16,800 conference papers, and profiles for 25,000 scholars in the field of sociology. Topics covered include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, and many others.

This database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and and philosophy. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, as well as learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.

This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 7 related databases at one time:
Academic Search Complete | America: History & Life | Historical Abstracts | LGBT Life with Full Text | PsycINFO | SocINDEX with Full Text | Women's Studies International.

A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.

Please note: Access to this resource ended on June 30, 2021. UW System began a new subscription to Westlaw this summer.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.

An archive of more than 4,600 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from nearly 1,200 publishers. Thanks to both the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition for providing access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection.

Full-text articles on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into two sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.