This database contains in-depth business information organized by company, industry, and country. Content includes case studies, market research reports, news articles, interactive comparison charts, and major reference works such as Market Share Reporter, International Directory of Company Histories, Brands and Their Companies, and Business Rankings Annual.
This database contains automotive maintenance and repair information for most years, makes, and models. Includes photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs).
This comprehensive reference work catalogs all 7,000+ of the world's known living languages. Includes the number of speakers, alternate names, autonyms, dialects, and other demographic and sociolinguistic information, if known. Can be browsed by country, language name, and language family. Murphy Library also owns a recent edition in print at P 371 E83 2009. Note that Language Maps are only available in the print edition.
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
This comprehensive consumer health resource provides access to authoritative information on hundreds of health-related topics. Content includes full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
This database contains contextual biographical entries on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles. Users can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
This resource covers a broad spectrum of global issues. Hundreds of continuously-updated topic portals bring together a variety of relevant sources, from news and scholarly articles to multimedia such as podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
With contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, this collection includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications as well as more than 200 experiments, projects, and top reference content.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Content includes reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: World History.
Provides contextual information on the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Content includes rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multi-media. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: U.S. History.
This resource contains up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes content from Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Contains more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included.
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Includes more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs. Contains over 500 full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
This resource covers drama, music, art history, and filmmaking, with full text of over 250 journals indexed in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM).
This database offers a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America on an interface configured for Spanish-speaking users.
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries' special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. Offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and and philosophy. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, as well as learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. This database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
This multidisciplinary resource covers Latin American and Caribbean culture and society from the fifteenth century to the present day. Topics include politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. Includes primary source documents; academic journals and news-feeds; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. Features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.