This is the "September 2014" page of the "Reference: New Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Murphy Library

Reference: New Resources   Tags: multidisciplinary, reference  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/reference-new-sources Print Guide RSS Updates

September 2014 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NEW BOOKS AND E-BOOKS

Cover Art
Nautical Almanac for the Year 2015 - Nautical Almanac Office (U.S.) (Compiled by)
Call Number: QB8 .U3 Reference
ISBN: 9780160923814
Publication Date: 2014
American ed.

Cover Art
Alcohol and Drugs in North America - David M. Fahey (Editor); Jon S. Miller (Editor)
Call Number: HV5017 .A43 2013 Reference
ISBN: 9781598844788
Publication Date: 2013
V. 1: A-L -- v. 2: M-Z.

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Islam - Cyril Glasse
Call Number: BP40 .G42 2013 Reference
ISBN: 9781442223486
Publication Date: 2013
Fourth edition.

Cover Art
Black's Law Dictionary - A. Bryan Garner (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: KF156 .B53 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9780314613004
Publication Date: 2014
Tenth edition.

Cover Art
Periodic Table - Paul Parsons
Call Number: QD467 .P37 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9781623651107
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Economic Thinkers - David A Dieterle
Call Number: HB76 .E26 2013 Reference
ISBN: 9780313397462
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
United States Government Internet Directory 2014 - Shana Hertz-Hattis (Editor)
Call Number: ZA5075 .G68 Ready Reference
ISBN: 9781598887150
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of school health - edited by David C. Wiley and Amy C. Cory
Call Number: RA777 ONLINE
ISBN: 9781452276250
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
VideoHound's Golden Movie Retriever 2014 - Jim Craddock (Editor)
Call Number: PN1995 .V53 2013 Reference
ISBN: 9781414481258
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Four-Year Colleges 2015 - Peterson's Publishing Staff
Call Number: L901 .P447 Referennce
ISBN: 9780768938630
Publication Date: 2014
45th ed.

Cover Art
International financial statistics Country notes / International Monetary Fund
Call Number: HG3881 .I626 Reference
ISBN: 9781475564426
2014

Cover Art
International financial statistics yearbook
Call Number: HG61 .I57 Reference
ISBN: 9781475564426
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Reference Guide to Data Sources - Julia Bauder
Call Number: HA33.5 .B38 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9780838912270
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy - D. C. Phillips (Editor)
Call Number: LB17 .E52 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9781452230894
Publication Date: 2014
V. 1-2

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Language Development - Patricia J. Brooks (Editor); Vera Kempe (Editor)
Call Number: P118 .E523 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9781452258768
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
College Handbook 2015 - The College Board
Call Number: LB2351.A1 C6 Reference
ISBN: 9781457303166
Publication Date: 2014
Fifty-second ed.

Cover Art
Vital Statistics of the United States 2014 - Shana Hertz-Hattis
Call Number: HA203 .V58 Reference
ISBN: 9781598887044
Publication Date: 2014
Sixth ed.

Cover Art
Europa International Foundation Directory 2014 - Europa Europa Publications (Editor)
Call Number: HV7 .I57 Reference
ISBN: 9781857437287
Publication Date: 2014
23rd Ed.

Cover Art
How to Get Money for College - Financing Your Future Beyond Federal Aid 2015 - Peterson's Publishing Staff
Call Number: LB2337.4 .P58 Reference
ISBN: 9780768938685
Publication Date: 2014
32nd Ed.


Cover Art
Book of Majors 2015 - College Board Staff
Call Number: L901 .C6787 Reference
ISBN: 9781457303173
Publication Date: 2014
9th Ed.

Cover Art
Grants Register 2015 - Palgrave Macmillan Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB2338 .G7 Reference
ISBN: 9781137367341
Publication Date: 2014
33rd Ed.

Cover Art
2015 Writer's Market - Robert Lee Brewer (Editor)
Call Number: PN161 .W83 Reference
ISBN: 9781599638409
Publication Date: 2014
94th Ed.

Cover Art
Statesman's Yearbook 2015 - Barry Turner (Editor)
Call Number: JA51 .S7 Reference
ISBN: 9781137323248
Publication Date: 2014
151st Ed.

New Databases

  • TAIR: The Arabidopsis Information Resource  Icon  Icon
    The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community. Gene product function data is updated every week from the latest published research literature and community data submissions. TAIR also provides extensive linkouts from our data pages to other Arabidopsis resources.








University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601, USA | 608.785.8000
© Copyright
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip