This is the "Home" page of the "Recreation Management (SUBJECT GUIDE)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Murphy Library

Recreation Management (SUBJECT GUIDE)   Tags: subject_guides  

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/recreationmanagement Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Search@UW

Search@UW, our new search system, called a resource discovery layer, offers separate search functions in a single interface. 

Read more about Search@UW.


Key Resources

  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon  Icon
    This database includes scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. The collection contains more than 828,000 records, with full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  Icon  Icon
    Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.

    Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon  Icon
    This is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. for a variety of disciplines.
    Quick Tip: Limit to Book Review in the "Document Type" area. See Book Reviews In EBSCOhost (This icon means that the database tip is a short web movie.) guide for details.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  Icon  Icon  Icon
    With indexing and abstracts for 4,600 nursing journals and full-text articles for more than 770 journals. Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Content includes books, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and evidence-based care sheets.
  • SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)  Icon  Icon
    Focusing on market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports business industry. Includes such topics as: equipment sales, sports participation, broadcasting, sponsorship, and sports marketing.
  • OregonPDF in Health & Performance  Icon  Icon
    Collection of graduate research studies (theses and dissertations) on movement and physical activity. Topics include physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play. Study participants include children, adults; elderly, individuals with disabilities, injury or disease; and athletes. Citations and abstracts are included with links to full text PDFs. Coverage: At least 1996 to present. Updated annually.
  • Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 2,000 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  Icon  Icon
    SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals and includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, full text for 16,800 conference papers, and profiles for 25,000 scholars in the field. Topics covered include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, and many others.
  • American FactFinder  Icon
    Demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data sources include: Decennial Census (people and housing; 1990- ), American Community Survey (ongoing; 2000- ), Economic Census (every 5 years; 1997- )
 

Sample APA Citations for Business Resources

Hoover’s. (2013, March 6). Ben & Jerry’s Homemade:

     In-depth report. In Hoover's company records - 

     in-depth records. Retrieved from LexisNexis 

     Academic database.

Mediamark Research & Intelligence. (2011). Fall 2011

     product: Apparel/accessories. Retrieved from

     Mediamark Reporter database.

MarketLine. (2012, April 30). General Motors

     Corporation: Company profile. Retrieved from

     MarketLine Advantage database.

 

Many more APA citation examples are available. 

 

Browzine









University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601, USA | 608.785.8000
© Copyright
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip