Music 

Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Featured Book

 

Library News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Key Resources

  • Music Index (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Citations from more than 640 international music periodicals.
  • African American Music Reference (Alexander Street Press)  
      
    Thousands of essays, images, liner notes and more covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. Includes biographies of 185 African American composers.
  • BadgerLink Song Book Database (BadgerLink)  
      
    An index to songs available through WI Department of Public Instruction's Reference and Loan Library Collection or through Wisconsin libraries. Users can search for a song by title, composer, lyricist or year to discover a book containing the song.
  • Grove Music Online (Grove)  
      
    More than 30,000 articles related to music. Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition; The Oxford Companion to Music; and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.

    Note: This resource is limited to 1 simultaneous user. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Quick Links

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait