Library Catalog
Comments (0)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
- GPO Catalog of Government Publications The the U.S. Government Printing Office's CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
How to Use This Guide
This guide is a comprehensive resource for finding government information in Murphy Library along with useful resources from the web. Use the tabs above to browse by resource type (databases, books, web resources, etc.). Use the Library Catalog search box located in the left column to search the Murphy Library catalog for government resources. Useful links to common government resources are located in the left column, and UW-L library guides for statistical information, legal resources, and citation guides are linked below.
Library Guides
Multidisciplinary Databases
These databases may also include related articles.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
This is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, and nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. for a variety of disciplines - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
Full-text from nearly 3,000 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals.
Quick Tip: Find Book Reviews - LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis)
Thousands of full text sources. Separate search categories for news, business, and legal research.
Guides: Finding a Case | Tax Research - CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
Full-text articles on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into two sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Quick Tips: How to browse for topic ideas. | How to get quick citations | How to cite APA style using KnightCite - JSTOR
Access to the full text of over 1700 scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies (some 19th century) to 2005. Collections include: Arts and Science I - VIII and Life Sciences. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V through VIII is made possible by UW-L Student Differential Tuition.
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Getting Help
- Ask a Reference QuestionUse this online form to submit a question directly to the Murphy Library Reference Desk. Questions are answered as soon as possible during open reference desk hours.
- Individual ConsultationsMurphy Library Research Consultations provide an opportunity for individual library users to get in-depth, advanced help with a specific research need.
- Call the Reference DeskDuring open Reference Desk hours, call the desk at 608 785-8508 or toll-free at 800-881-4454

Loading...
