Featured Book
Comments (0)
Library News
Loading...
Search@UW
Key Resources
- GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
Produced by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI). Subject coverage includes: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. Indexes journals (over 3,500), books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. Coverage: 1669-present (North America) or 1933-present (rest of the world) - GEOBIB: Online Geographical Bibliography (University of Milwaukee)
Contains bibliographical references to books, periodical articles, pamphlets, government documents, maps and atlases that were added to the American Geographical Society (AGS) Collection at UW-Milwaukee since 1985. Continues the print publication, Current Geographical Publications, shelved in Bound Periodicals.
Key Journal Titles, Human Geography
While some titles have access to articles from the current year restricted, librarians can get these articles for you (via interlibrary loan). To request these articles, click on the GetTeXt button from within the EBSCOhost database and select the option "we can get it for you." Most articles are delivered to you electronically in just a few days.
- Cultural Geographies
- Progress in Human Geography
- Annals of the Association of American Geographers
- Geoforum
- Transactions of the Institute of British Geographers
- Health and Place
- ACME: An International E Journal for Critical Geographies
- Political Geography
- Global Environmental Change
- Australian Geographer
- Area
- The Professional Geographer
- Geografiska Annaler Series B Human Geography
- Environment and Planning A (available January 2011)
- Environment and Planning D (available January 2011)
- AntipodeFull text available: v.30(1998)-12 months ago
- Gender, Place and CultureFull text available: v.1(1994)-12 months ago
- Social & Cultural GeographyFull text available: v.1(2000)-12 months ago
- Emotion, Space and SocietyFull text available: v.1(2008)-current
- Ethics and the EnvironmentFull text available: v.4(1999)-current
- Local EnvironmentFull text available: v.3(2)1998-12 months ago
- GeojournalFull text available: v.71(2008)-12 months ago
Key Journal Titles, Physical Geography
New Resources in GEO
Loading...
Loading...
