This is the "Starting Points" page of the "GEO 110 Slocum: Spring 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GEO 110 Slocum: Spring 2012   Tags: course guides  

World Cultural Regions: Aspects of urban life in the Global South (outside Europe, North America, Australia)
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/geo110slocum Print Guide

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
A Glossary of Cultural Theory - Peter Brooker
Call Number: HM621 B76 2003eb E-RESOURCE
ISBN: 0585497184
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
2nd ed.

Cover Art
The New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy - James Trefil (Editor); E. D. Hirsch (Editor); Joseph F. Kett (Editor)
Call Number: E169.1 .H614 2002 Reference
ISBN: 0618226478
Publication Date: 2002-10-03
3rd ed.

Cover Art
The Dictionary of Human Geography - R. J. Johnston (Editor); Derek Gregory (Editor); David M. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: GF4 .D52 1994 Reference
ISBN: 0631181423
Publication Date: 1993-12-15
3rd ed., rev. and updated.

Cover Art
The Houghton Mifflin Dictionary of Geography [electronic resource] : places and peoples of the world
Call Number: G63 .H68 1997eb E-RESOURCE
ISBN: 058510946X
Publication Date: 1997-01-01

Cover Art
Dictionary of Latin American Cultural Studies - Robert McKee Irwin (Editor); Monica Szurmuk (Editor)
Call Number: F1408.3 .D5513 2012 2nd Floor Stacks
ISBN: 9780813037585
Publication Date: 2012-02-26

Resaerch Questions

 

Encyclopedias, Handbooks

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Urban Cultures - Melvin Ember (Editor); Carol R. Ember (Editor)
Call Number: HT108.5 .E53 2002 Reference
ISBN: 0717256987
Publication Date: 2002-10-01
v.1-v.4

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of world cultures - David Levinson, editor in chief.
Call Number: GN550 .E53 1991 Reference
Publication Date: c1991-1996.
v.1-v.10

Cover Art
Countries and Their Cultures - Melvin Ember (Editor); Carol R. Ember (Editor)
Call Number: GN307 .C68 2001 Reference
ISBN: 0028649508
Publication Date: 2001-05-23
v.1-v.4

Cover Art
CultureGrams.
Call Number: GT150 .C85 2010 Reference
ISBN: 9780977809165
Publication Date: 2010
v.1-v.4

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of human geography [electronic resource]
Call Number: GF4 .E54 2006 E-RESOURCE
Publication Date: 2006

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Current
Contact Info
visit: 124 Murphy Library
phone: (608) 785-8739
email: mcurrent@uwlax.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip