Resources for Today's Session
- MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowEssentially equivalent to PubMed from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later. - Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCovers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.
- APA PsycInfo (American Psychological Association) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowCovers 2,400 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations in psychology and from related behavioral and social sciences including: artificial intelligence, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology, political science, social work, sociology, sports
- Science Citation Index Expanded (Clarivate) @ Web of Science This link opens in a new windowFully covers over 9,500 scholarly journals across 128 scientific disciplines. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection database. Coverage: 1900-present.
Google Scholar
PowerPoints
UWL Books & Media
Library Call Number Locations
Books can be located in the Library Catalog under the following subjects or can be found by going to shelves and looking under the call numbers:
- Anatomy, Human QM1-695
- Dancing GV1580-1790
- People with Disabilities HV1551-3024
- Exercise & Physical Fitness RA781
- Games & Amusements GV1199-1570
- Motor Learning/Sense & Sensation BF231-299
- Movements QP303-336
- Nutrition and Diet of special classes & groups TX361
- Physical Education and Training GV201-555
- Physiology QP1-77
- Recreation GV1-199
- Sports GV557-1198
- Sports Medicine RC1200-1245
Creating Your Bibliography: Straight From Zotero
It's easy to create a bibliography from your Zotero library.
Select the references or collections you want to include. Hold the control (or command) key and click to select multiple items. Right-click one of the selected items and choose Create Bibliography. Choose the bibliographic style you want, and select the output format: Save as RTF or HTML, copy to clipboard or print. (The RTF file format is compatible with all word processors.)
Or you can just drag and drop references from Zotero into your document! They'll turn into fully formatted citations. This works with any word processor including Google Docs. Change the default style under Preferences on the "gear" menu.
APA 7th Edition Style Format
- Creating References Using Seventh Edition APA Stylelong video: 1:10:22
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: the official guide to APA style by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020 Ready ReferenceISBN: 9781433832161Seventh edition.
2 copies
Concise Guide to APA Style by Call Number: BF76.7 .C66 2020 Ready ReferenceISBN: 9781433832734Seventh edition.
