Library Catalog
WorldCat
Featured E-Reference Books
- Encyclopedia of Global Health (Sage)
This e-book includes over 1,200 articles on health topics: physical and mental health, biographies of major doctors and researchers, profiles of medical institutions, organizations and corporations, descriptions of drugs and operations, national health policies. Also includes health status by country, mortality rates of infectious and non-communicable diseases, and a glossary of health definitions. - Encyclopedia of Mental Health (Gale)
This e-book includes detailed information on mental disorders and conditions written for a general audience with entries for all 150 disorders classified in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, text revision (DSM-IV-TR). It also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
Featured Reference Books
Find these books in the library's reference area on the first floor.
Computer resources for people with disabilities : a guide to assistive technologies, tools and resources for people of all ages
Dorland’s illustrated medical dictionary
Encyclopedia of Disability and Rehabilitation
he encyclopedia of elder care : the comprehensive resource on geriatric and social care
Encyclopedia of gerontology
Encyclopedia of health and behavior
Encyclopedia of leisure and outdoor recreation
Encyclopedia of prisons & correctional facilities
Encyclopedia of recreation and leisure in America
Glossary of recreation therapy and occupational therapy
Idyll Arbor’s therapy dictionary
Legal and ethical dictionary for mental health professionalsMagill’s medical guide
The rehabilitation specialist’s handbookResources for people with disabilities and chronic conditions
Sports, exercise, and fitness : a guide to reference and information sources
Dictionary of developmental disabilities terminology
Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior
The autism encyclopedia
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait