This is the "Home" page of the "Microbiology (SUBJECT GUIDE)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Murphy Library

Microbiology (SUBJECT GUIDE)   Tags: subject_guides  

and Clinical Laboratory Science
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/microbiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Resource

Cover Art
Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology - George M. Garrity (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: QR81 .B46 2001 Reference
Publication Date: 2001-2012
2nd ed.
5 v. in 8

 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Browzine

Key Resources

  • Biological Abstracts (Thomson)  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Abstracts and indexes thousands of international journals in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Coverage: 1994-present. Getting Started Tutorial
  • Prokaryotes (Springer-Verlag)  Icon  Icon
    Contains the electronic version of this handbook on the biology of bacteria, a standard resource for the microbiological community. 4th ed., 11 volumes, 2013-2014; and 3rd ed., 7 volumes, 1999-2006.
    Note: To search Prokaryotes, select a volume and then type a keyword into the "Search Within this Reference Work" box.

    Prokaryotes Search Box
  • Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-Current (Thomson)  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Indexes more than 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. Can also be used to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse).
    Note: To search only the Science Citation Index Expanded, select "More Settings" toward the bottom of the screen and uncheck the boxes for the Arts & Humanities Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Essentially equivalent to PubMed from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed. (See More Information)
 

Search@UW

Search@UW, our new search system, called a resource discovery layer, offers separate search functions in a single interface. 

Read more about Search@UW.


 

New Resources in Microbiology

Loading Loading...
blank padding








University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601, USA | 608.785.8000
© Copyright
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip