Library Catalog
WorldCat
Featured E-Reference Books
- Annual Review of Medicine
- Clinical Pharmacology (EBSCOhost)
Formally available via BadgerLink, this subscription is no longer active.
Provides access to up-to-date, concise, and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs and those under investigation. - Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for 200 health reference books as well as evidence-based health results, drug patient education sheets, medical images and diagrams, over 800 physician-generated videos on general, women's, and men's health; healthy aging; consumer health pamphlets; full text from over 500 consumer health periodicals; and over 240 animations. - Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, 3rd Edition (Gale)
This e-book covers all aspects of alternative medicine including therapies, conditions/diseases, herbs/plants, and people. Entries cover alternative and complementary medical practices, diseases/conditions, herbs and remedies, therapies, biographies of pioneers in the field, and analysis of acceptance by scientists and doctors. - Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
This e-book includes 480 entries on topics such as ethics of health professionals, animal research, population control and the environment, cloning, privacy and censorship on the Web, stem cell research, same-sex marriage, and much more. Coverage: complete text and images from the 5 volume print edition.
Note: The 5 volume print version is available in Murphy Library's reference collection; call no. QH332 .E52 2004 - Encyclopedia of Global Health (Sage)
This e-book includes over 1,200 articles on health topics: physical and mental health, biographies of major doctors and researchers, profiles of medical institutions, organizations and corporations, descriptions of drugs and operations, national health policies. Also includes health status by country, mortality rates of infectious and non-communicable diseases, and a glossary of health definitions. - Encyclopedia of Medical Decision Making (Sage)
Designed for a broad audience, this encyclopedia provides an introduction to some the hazards and solutions of making medical decisions. Topics are numerous and cover decision-making by patients, families/relatives/caregivers, and health care professionals. - Encyclopedia of Mental Health (Gale)
This e-book includes detailed information on mental disorders and conditions written for a general audience with entries for all 150 disorders classified in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, text revision (DSM-IV-TR). It also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders. - Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health (Gale)
Written for students and professionals, this e-book covers all major health professions such as physical therapy, occupational therapy, pharmacology, and nutrition. The encyclopedia includes 850 entries on body systems and functions, conditions and diseases, issues, theories, techniques and practices, as well as devices and equipment. - Encyclopedia of Obesity (Sage)
This e-book includes nearly 500 entries on obesity and related health conditions including molecular biology, psychology, medicine, public health and policy, food science, environmental health, and pharmaceuticals. Articles also address topics for a changing society that is slowly adapting to accommodate obesity, including recent lawsuits, new options for medical and dietary treatment, and the importance of prevention in children. - Encyclopedia of Virology (Elsevier)
This e-reference book covers biological, molecular, and medical topics concerning viruses in animals, plants, bacteria and insects. This edition takes into account the new developments in virology research and includes information on emerging diseases such as avian flu, SARS and West Nile as well as the ability of some viruses to be used as agents of bioterrorism. Edited by leading Virologists Mahy and van Regenmortel.
Featured Reference Books
Find these books in the library's reference area on the first floor.
A manual of laboratory and diagnostic tests
American health : demographics and spending of health care consumers
Childhood disorders diagnostic desk reference
Comprehensive dictionary of audiology, illustrated
The Medical Library Association consumer health reference service handbookCurrent medical diagnosis & treatment
Dorland’s illustrated medical dictionaryDrug facts and comparisons
The encyclopedia of children’s health and wellness
The encyclopedia of elder care : the comprehensive resource on geriatric and social care
Encyclopedia of health and behavior
Encyclopedia of human nutritionEncyclopedia of public health
The encyclopedia of sports medicine
The Medical Library Association encyclopedic guide to searching and finding health information on the WebExploring health care careers
Magill’s medical guide
ISBN/ISSN: 1587651599Medical school admission requirements, U.S.A. and Canada
Milestones in health and medicine
The new Harvard guide to women’s health
Physicians’ desk reference : PDR
Physicians’ desk reference for nonprescription drugs and dietary supplements
Quick reference dictionary for occupational therapy
Stedman’s radiology words : includes nuclear medicine & other imaging
The Cambridge historical dictionary of disease
The Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy
The MIT encyclopedia of communication disorders
Encyclopedia of health care management
The autism encyclopediaVital statistics of the United States : births, life expectancy, deaths and selected health data
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait