Featured Books/E-books
Encyclopedia of Geography by Call Number: G63 .E554 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9781412956970Publication Date: 2010v.1-6
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography by Call Number: GF4 ONLINEISBN: 9780080449104Publication Date: 2009v.1-12
Murphy Library News & Updates
Loading ...
Search@UW
Key Resources
- Environment Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis databases includes articles from nearly 2,000 domestic and international journals on environmental studies as related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy use and renewable energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- Topo North America (DeLorme)2D and 3D current U.S. and Canada topographic maps and detailed streets; major roads for Mexico; over 4 million places-of-interest (POIs) in the U.S. and Canada; extensive U.S. trails network and public lands, including Bureau of Land Management. Version 10.0 (2013).
Available on all four Public Access computers in the Reference area of the library.
Browse Geography Journals
Key Journal Titles, Human Geography
While some titles have access to articles from the current year restricted, librarians can get these articles for you (via interlibrary loan). To request these articles, click on the GetTeXt button from within the EBSCOhost database and select the option "we can get it for you." Most articles are delivered to you electronically in just a few days.
- Environment and Planning A (available January 2011)
- Environment and Planning D (available January 2011)
- AntipodeFull text available: v.30(1998)-12 months ago
- Gender, Place and CultureFull text available: v.1(1994)-12 months ago
- Social & Cultural GeographyFull text available: v.1(2000)-12 months ago
- Emotion, Space and SocietyFull text available: v.1(2008)-current
- Ethics and the EnvironmentFull text available: v.4(1999)-current
- Local EnvironmentFull text available: v.3(2)1998-12 months ago
- GeojournalFull text available: v.71(2008)-12 months ago
Key Journal Titles, Physical Geography
Research Assistance
Librarians can help you learn to make the most of the information resources, tools, and services of Murphy Library and beyond!
Weekdays & Sunday afternoons (fall/spring):
Any time (year-round):
- Email us -- we'll email you back asap
- Schedule an appointment (in-person or online)
Local history and/or archives research? Special Collections / Area Research Center specialists are available!
- Email us at specoll@uwlax.edu
- Call us at 608.785.8511