A
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Business database that includes articles, reports, product information, trade and industry topics, international and regional business news sources, company profiles, and much more. - Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
This is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. for a variety of disciplines.
Quick Tip: Limit to Book Review in the "Document Type" area. See Book Reviews In EBSCOhost (
) guide for details. - Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary scholarly database containing full text articles from more than 4,600 journals and nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Search Guide | Quick Tips: Find Book Reviews | Auto-Generate Citations |- Accessible Archives (Accessible Archives, Inc.)
This resource includes text from historical periodicals and books including eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements and genealogical records. Collections include but are not limited to The Civil War Collection, The Pennsylvania Gazette, South Carolina Newspapers, African American Newspapers, Godey`s Lady`s Book 1830-1898, and The Virginia Gazette.- ACS Publications (American Chemical Society)
Access to more than 30 ACS chemistry journals. Also includes current news and educational resources in the field of chemistry.- African American Music Reference (Alexander Street Press)
Thousands of essays, images, liner notes and more covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. Includes biographies of 185 African American composers.- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (Newsbank)
Provides access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.- African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 (Newsbank)
Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres. These diverse periodicals—which have shaped, and in turn been shaped by, African American culture—will enable new discoveries on lives of African Americans as individuals, as an ethnic group and as Americans.- Aldrich FT-NMR Library with Spectral Viewer
Electronic book that contains high-resolution 300MHz 1H and 75MHz 13C spectra for the more than 11,800 compounds found in the printed version of The Aldrich Library of 13C and 1H FT-NMR Spectra. Found on the Science/Health workstation in the reference area.- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
This database includes articles on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.- Aluka (JSTOR)
Aluka is an international, collaborative initiative building an online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. The name, 'Aluka,' is derived from a Zulu word meaning 'to weave', reflecting Aluka's mission to connect resources and scholars from around the world.- America: History and Life (EBSCOhost)
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Over 1,700 journals are indexed from as far back as 1910.
Search Tips- American History in Video (Alexander Street Press)
American History in Video provides a collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection provides access to commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Indexes and abstracts hundreds of journals in the subjects of chemistry, engineering, computer technology, mathematics, data processing, physics, and energy-related disciplines.- Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full-text for over 380 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers citations and abstracts for 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also includes 63,000 images.- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Thomson)

- ASFA 1 Biological Sciences and Living Resources (ProQuest)
Physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects are extensively examined, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific resources.- ASFA 2 Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources (ProQuest)
Coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. All aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources, and related legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues.- ASFA 3 Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality (ProQuest)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.- ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (ProQuest)
Information on cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackish water species with related disciplines - such as water pollution, ecology, diseases, nutrition, oceanography, and limnology.- ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)
Collection of 5 databases: ASFA 1, ASFA 2, ASFA 3, ASFA Aquaculture, and ASFA Marine Biotechnology. Indexes over 5,000 journals in the field of aquatic sciences; including conservation, marine biotechnology, oceanography, policy and legislation, and wildlife management.- ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Molecular biology and molecular genetics are applied specifically to marine and aquatic organisms.- Associations Unlimited (Gale)
A searchable directory of over 125,000 U.S. national, regional, and local organizations along with 27,000 international associations. Also lists IRS information on more than 300,000 nonprofit organizations.- Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
This resource provides maintenance and repair information for over 33,800 vehicles including drawings and step-by-step photographs, technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, enhanced wiring diagrams & maintenance schedules, and a complete guide to vehicle ownership & maintenance. - Accessible Archives (Accessible Archives, Inc.)
Comments (0)
Description
Loading...
